Share Documents with Other Users

Print this Topic  Previous Topic Home Topic Next Topic
You are here: Documents >Share Documents with Other Users
Expand All   Collapse All

Globodox lets you to share documents owned by you with other users. You can decide what modifications (if any) they can make to the document by giving them permission. You can share with single or multiple users, however you cannot share a document with a group.
 

You can share a document by right clicking it and choosing the Share... option.
 

To Share Documents with other Users

1.Select the document that you want to share, from the List View pane.
2.Click the Share button on the Ribbon bar. The Share window will be launched.
3.Click the Add button to add the users to the Share with list.
The Look Up window will be launched
a)Select the Users option from the Look for drop-down and enter either the first or last name of the user in the Look for box.
b)Now, click the Find button to find the user. Users with the same first or last name will be displayed in the Available Data list. For e.g. Lets say you had entered 'john' in the Look for box, then all users that contain 'john' in their first or last name will be displayed in the Available Data list.
c)Select the user(s) in the Available Data list. Use this button to add the selected user(s) to the Selected Data list and use this button to remove the user(s) from the Selected Data list and move them back to the Available Data list.
d)Click the OK button to add the selected users to the Share with list.
4.If you want the users to only view and not modify your documents then, click the OK button to begin sharing.
Note: The users that you have shared the documents with, will have the View privilege by default. You cannot deny these users the View privilege.
5.If you want the users to modify your document then, click the Advanced button and provide them Privileges to modify.
6.If you want all the users to have the same privilege then, check the Apply permissions to all users option.
Note: You can also provide different privileges for each user. For e.g Lets say you want user 'john' to only view your documents, user 'mary' to modify but not delete your documents and user 'jane' can modify and also delete your document. You can do this by selecting each user and providing appropriate privileges to them.
7.Select user(s) from the Share with list and provide them with appropriate privileges.
8.Click the OK button to begin sharing the document.
 

To Stop Sharing Documents with other Users

1.Select the document that you want to stop sharing, from the List View pane.
2.Click the Share button on the Ribbon bar. The Share window will be launched.
3.Click the Remove All button to remove all the users from the Share with list.
4.Click the Ok button to save the changes and close the Share window.

 
Note:
You can also assign documents or Stacks owned by you to another user. For more information, see Assign Document to another user.

 


Related Topics

Email a Document
Restrict Users from viewing your Documents

 

 


Page URL: http://www.itaz.com/globodox/help/index.htm?share_documents_with_other_users.htm