Share Folders with Other Users

Print this Topic  Previous Topic Home Topic Next Topic
You are here: Folders >Share Folders with Other Users
Expand All   Collapse All

Globodox lets you share folders owned by you with other users. You can decide what modifications (if any) they can make to folder by giving them privileges. You can share a folder with single or multiple users.

You can share a folder with other users by right clicking it and choosing the Share... option.
 

To Share Folders with other Users

1.Select the folder that you want to share, from the Folders node.
2.Click the Share button on the Ribbon bar. The Share window will be launched.
3.Click the Add button to add the users to the Share with list.
The Look Up window will be launched
a)Select the Users option from the Look for drop-down and enter either the first or last name of the user that you want to add in the Look for box.
b)Now, click the Find button to find the user. Users with the same first or last name will be displayed in the Available Data list. For e.g. Lets say you had entered 'john' in the Look for box, then all users that contain 'john' in their first or last name will be displayed in the Available Data list.
c)Select the user(s) in the Available Data list. Use this button to add the selected user(s) to the Selected Data list and use this button to remove the user(s) from the Selected Data list and move them back to the Available Data list.
d)Click the OK button to add the selected users to the Share with list.
4.If you want the users to only view and not modify, then click the OK button to begin sharing.
 
Note:
The users that you have shared the folders with, will have the View privilege by default. You cannot deny these users the View privilege.
 
5.If you want the users to modify the documents in the folder, click the Advanced button and provide them Privileges to modify.
6.If you want all the users to have the same privilege then, check the Apply permissions to all users option.
 
Note:
You can also provide different privileges for each user. For e.g Lets say you want user 'john' to only view your documents, user 'mary' to modify but not delete your documents and user 'jane' can modify and also delete your document. You can do this by selecting each user and providing appropriate privileges to them.
 
7.Select user(s) from the Share with list and provide them with appropriate privileges.
8.Click the OK button to begin sharing the folder.
 

To Stop Sharing Folders with other Users

1.Select the folder that you want to stop sharing.
2.Click the Share button on the Ribbon bar. The Share window will be launched.
3.Click the Remove All button to remove all the users from the Share with list.
4.Click the Ok button to save the changes and close the Share window.

 

 


Related Topics

Restrict Folders from other Users

 


Page URL: http://www.itaz.com/globodox/help/index.htm?share_folders_with_other_users.htm