Share Stacks with Other Users

Print this Topic  Previous Topic Home Topic Next Topic
You are here: Stack Types >Share Stacks with Other Users
Expand All   Collapse All

Globodox lets you share with other users, Stacks owned (created) by you. You can decide what modifications (if any) they can make to the Stack by giving them permission. You can share with a single user or multiple users. However, you cannot share with a group.
 

You can share a Stack with other users by right-clicking it and choosing the Share... option.
 

To Share Stacks with other Users

1.Select the stack that you want to share, from the List View pane.
2.Click the Share button on the Ribbon bar. The Share window will be launched.
3.Click the Add button to add the users to the Share with list.
The Look Up window will be launched
a)Select the Users option from the Look for drop-down and enter either the first or last name of the user in the Look for box.
b)Now, click the Find button to find the user. Users with the same first or last name will be displayed in the Available Data list.
For example:
Let's say you had entered 'john' in the Look for box. Then all users that contain 'john' in their first or last name will be displayed in the Available Data list.
c)Select the user(s) in the Available Data list. Use this button to add the selected user(s) to the Selected Data list and use this button to remove the user(s) from the Selected Data list and move them back to the Available Data list.
d)Click the OK button to add the selected users to the Share with list.
4.If you want the users to only view and not modify your Stack, then click the OK button to begin sharing.
Note:
The users that you have shared the stacks with, will have the View privilege by default. You cannot deny these users the View privilege.
5.If you want the users to modify your stack then, click the Advanced button and provide them Privileges to modify.
6.If you want all the users to have the same privilege then, check the Apply permissions to all users option.
Note:
You can also provide different privileges for each user.
For example:
Let's say you want user 'john' to only view your Stacks, user 'mary' to modify but not delete your Stacks and user 'jane' can modify and also delete your Stacks. You can do this by selecting each user and providing appropriate privileges to them.
7.Select user(s) from the Share with list and provide them with appropriate privileges.
8.Click the OK button to begin sharing the Stack.
 

To Stop Sharing Stacks with other Users

1.Select the Stack that you want to stop sharing, from the List View pane.
2.Click the Share button on the Ribbon bar. The Share window will be launched.
3.Click the Remove All button to remove all the users from the Share with list.
4.Click the Ok button to save the changes and close the Share window.

 
Note:
You can also assign Stacks owned by you to another user. For more information, see Assign Stack to another user.

 


Related Topics

Email a Document
Restrict Users from viewing Stacks

 


Page URL: http://www.itaz.com/globodox/help/index.htm?share_stack_with_other_users.htm