Share Annotations with Other Users

Print this Topic  Previous Topic Home Topic Next Topic
You are here: Annotation >Share Annotations with Other Users
Expand All   Collapse All

Globodox lets you to share annotations owned (created) by you with other users. You can decide what modifications(if any) they can make to the annotations by giving them privileges. You can share with single or multiple user.

You can share a annotation with other users by clicking the Share button on the Mini toolbar.
 

To Share Annotations with other Users

1.Select the annotation and move your mouse over it. You will now get a Mini toolbar.
2.Click the Share button on the Mini toolbar. The Share window will be launched.
3.Click the Add button to add the users to the Share with list.
The Look Up window will be launched
a)Select the Users option from the Look for drop-down and enter either the first or last name of the user in the Look for box.
b)Now, click the Find button to find the user. Users with the same first or last name will be displayed in the Available Data list. For e.g. Lets say you had entered 'john' in the Look for box, then all users that contain 'john' in their first or last name will be displayed in the Available Data list.
c)Select the user(s) in the Available Data list. Use this button to add the selected user(s) to the Selected Data list and use this button to remove the user(s) from the Selected Data list and move them back to the Available Data list.
d)Click the OK button to add the selected users to the Share with list.
4.If you want the users to only view and not modify, then click the OK button to begin sharing.
 
Note:
The users that you have shared the annotations with, will have the View privilege by default. You cannot deny these users the View privilege.
 
5.If you want the users to modify the annotations, click the Advanced button and provide them Privileges to modify.
6.If you want all the users to have the same privilege then, check the Apply permissions to all users option.
Note: You can also provide different privileges for each user. For e.g Lets say you want user 'john' to only view your annotations, user 'mary' to modify but not delete your annotations and user 'jane' can modify and also delete your annotations. You can do this by selecting each user and providing appropriate privileges to them.
7.Select user(s) from the Share with list and provide them with appropriate privileges.
8.Click the OK button to begin sharing the annotations.
 

To Stop Sharing Annotations with other Users

1.Select the annotation that you want to stop sharing and move your mouse over it. You will now get a Mini toolbar.
2.Click the Share button on the Mini toolbar. The Share window will be launched..
3.Click the Remove All button to remove all the users from the Share with list.
4.Click the OK button to save the changes and close the Share window.

 
Notes:

You can burn annotations on a document. To do this click the Burn button on the Mini toolbar. Please note if you burn a colored annotated object on a Black & White document, the annotated object will be burnt in black color.

 


Related Topics

Assign Annotations to another User
Restrict Users from viewing your Annotations

 


Page URL: http://www.itaz.com/globodox/help/index.htm?share_annotations_with_other_users.htm